Events At A Glance

Nov '14

Presented by Broadway in New Orleans

Disney's The Lion King

Wednesday, March 14, 2012 at 8PM

Thursday, March 15, 2012 at 2PM & 8PM

Friday, March 16, 2012 at 8PM

Saturday, March 17, 2012 at 2PM & 8PM

Sunday, March 18, 2012 at 1PM & 6:30PM

Tuesday, March 20, 2012 at 8PM

Wednesday, March 21, 2012 at 8PM

Thursday, March 22, 2012 at 8PM

Friday, March 23, 2012 at 8PM

Saturday, March 24, 2012 at 2PM & 8PM

Sunday, March 25, 2012 at 1PM & 6:30PM

Tuesday, March 27, 2012 at 8PM

Wednesday, March 28, 2012 at 8PM

Thursday, March 29, 2012 at 8PM

Friday, March 30, 2012 at 8PM

Saturday, March 31, 2012 at 2PM & 8PM

Sunday, April 1, 2012 at 1PM & 6:30PM

Tuesday, April 3, 2012 at 8PM

Wednesday, April 4, 2012 at 8PM

Thursday, April 5, 2012 at 8PM

Friday, April 6, 2012 at 8PM

Saturday, April 7, 2012 at 2PM & 8PM

Sunday, April 8, 2012 at 1PM & 6:30PM

Tuesday, April 10, 2012 at 8PM

Wednesday, April 11, 2012 at 8PM

Thursday, April 12, 2012 at 2PM & 8PM

Friday, April 13, 2012 at 8PM

Saturday, April 14, 2012 at 2PM & 8PM

Sunday, April 15, 2012 at 1PM

Tickets: On Sale Now

 


To purchase tickets:
Box Office , Buy Tickets Online

disney.go.com/theatre/thelionking

  Video

Experience the phenomenon of Disney’s The Lion King.

Marvel at the breathtaking spectacle of animals brought to life by award-winning director Julie Taymor, whose visual images for this show you’ll remember forever. Thrill to the pulsating rhythms of the African Pridelands and an unforgettable score including Elton John and Tim Rice’s Oscar®-winning song “Can You Feel The Love Tonight” and “Circle of Life.” Let your imagination run wild at the Tony Award®-winning Broadway sensation Newsweek calls “a landmark event in entertainment.”

New Orleans’ most eagerly awaited stage production ever will leap onto the Mahalia Jackson Theater stage March 2012.

Duration: 2 hours 30 minutes (including a 15-minute intermission)
Age Appropriateness: ages 6 and up